The Bicycle Diaries (Day 9) – 9th October 2014 – Antwerp to Brussels

The riding was not too bad today as I followed the main road almost all the way from Antwerp to Brussels. It was still rainy though so I didn’t stop till I got to Brussels and then checked in the HI hostel.

Was back out by 1500 and explored more of Brussels. I followed a walking tour route on a free map and saw the EU Commission and the EU Parliament buildings.

IMG_7618

Stopped at the Place de Jourdan to have reputably the best frites in Brussels, they were still just chips though!

Had some drinks at the Place de Luxembourg and talked to a few Eurocrats on the table next to me which I was pretty excited about (lame I know!). The night I had a few drinks at the hostel but that was it. There were loads of French junior school kids staying and they were screeching away at the karaoke machine, definitely a unforgettable experience…

About southseaspread

A little blog about some of the places I've gone to eat and loved! Mostly London and Portsmouth based.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

